Officially a Vagrant Blogger

Hello Everyone. I know the internet universe seems a little topsy-turvy, and no your eyes aren’t deceiving you, I have started a blog. In case you’re wondering, (and if you aren’t I suggest finding something better to read) I started a blog to keep track of the next year or so as I depart for Ghana in September. There. It’s Facebook Official. As of September 14, 2014, I will be working with Village Bicycle Project distributing bicycles across Ghana and teaching schoolgirls how to ride. But first, I’m doing something I’ve always wanted to do here in Ca–I am riding my much loved bottle green Trek down the coast to San Diego with my best friend Risa. I’ll be giving up my apartment here in Berkeley, my three jobs, my nannying kids, and my lovely garden (mostly just cactus and morning glories) for the mean streets of Sacramento starting August 3. As has been told to me many times (mostly by Mr Andres Tobar): change is good, you gotta learn to love it. I’ll keep you all posted, swing by for a cup of coffee here on Henry Street sometime between now and August 2.

Much Love

Clara

PS: As I am now a blogger, I feel it only right to leave you a silly picture to mock. Enjoy.

 

Bikeyface for the win.

Prime example of what doctors termed “Bicycle Face” in the late 1890’s. Look it up.

 

 

 

5 comments

  1. People often say that this or that person has not yet found himself. But the self is not something one finds, it is something one creates. ~Thomas Szasz, “Personal Conduct,” The Second Sin, 1973
    Enjoy the path you create and keep us posted!

    Like

  2. As corny as it sounds – enjoy the journey! I expect you to be dead broke when you return. And in exchange, deep pockets worth of stories.

    And even though you’ve never opened my blog, I’ll keep an eye on this one.

    Best,
    -A

    Like

Leave a Reply

